How do you do "I do"
 
My husband came to me the other day and said, "I am going to make some Pasta". Well, as a newly wed and a woman who is completely in love with her husband, I wanted nothing more than to make it for him. Sooo, he went upstairs and I went to cooking. 

He is a simple man, who does not require much. I however, like a little more gourmet, so I whipped out some veggies, spices, and my best oils. 

And voila...Pasta a la Aurora
Ingredients


Couple cups of noodles
1 beet, potato, turnip
1/8 onion
2 green onion stalks
2 swiss chard leaves
1/4 pound of ground beef
1/4 link of sausage
3 cups of pasta sauce
salt, pepper, basil, EVOO


Directions
  1. Pre-heat oven 425
  2. Toss Pasta in pot with some salt, oil, water and green onion. Boil till desired texture. In pan cook ground beef with diced onion and green onion. Cook on super low setting.
  3. Chop into bite size pieces beets, potato, and turnip. Toss in bowl with oil, salt and basil. Spread on cookie sheet and place in oven for 15 min.
  4. Once ground beef cooked add sausage, pasta sauce and more green onion.
  5. Place raw chard on plate and place in oven for one min.
  6. Take plates out, add pasta, pour meat sauce over top and place roasted veggies in bowl.  





Leave a Reply.