How do you do "I do"
 
This afternoon a girlfriend of mine sent me a recipe for an all-purpose cleaner. I have yet to try it, but oh boy, when I do….I have a feeling its going to be good.

The last direction mentions that it might get a little soapy. I wonder if I could just use less soap. If anyone out there tries this receipe before me, please comment below. I am dying to hear about how it works!

Here’s to good ole’ cleaning!
  
Ingredients

2 tablespoons distilled white vinegar
1 teaspoon borax
1 1/2 cups very hot distilled or purified water
1/4 cup castile soap or 1/8 cup liquid dish soap
10-15 drops essential oils

Directions
Mix the vinegar and borax in a 16oz spray bottle.
Fill bottle with the water and shake to dissolve the vinegar and borax.
Add soap LAST and then scent with essential oil.
Use as you would any all-purpose cleaner. This mix can get quite soapy so you might want to have a cloth wet with just water handy to "rinse" with

http://www.recipezaar.com/Alices-Wonder-Spray-All-Purpose-Cleaner-187681

3/16/2010 03:31:53 am

do you have any suggestions for a nice steam mop that can clean your hard floor surfaces, as well as the occasional carpet here and there?

I've found Haan has a couple of models, but I'm not sure their ability to perform on the carpets well.

Reply



Leave a Reply.